Riff Lords: Buzz Osborne of the Melvins

Buzz Osborne, aka King Buzzo, guitarist, vocalist, and founder of the Melvins, lets us in on how his “weird mind” works in this brand-new episode of “Riff Lords.” Watch to see him break down his pedalboard and how he plays his most iconic riffs in songs like “Queen,” “Honey Bucket,” and “Evil New War God.”

  1. Intro
  2. “Queen”
  3. “Billy Fish”
  4. “Honey Bucket”
  5. “The Bit”
  6. “Evil New War God”
  7. “Amazon”

Buzz Osborne is a creative and prolific songwriter. As a founding member of the band the Melvins, he became one of the most influential figures in the Pacific Northwest alternative rock scene starting in the 1980s. His unique approach to guitar and melodies was a major influence on the grunge community, including influencing his friend, Kurt Cobain. Buzz continues performing and touring with the Melvins and plays guitar with the experimental metal group Fantômas – featuring Mike Patton of Faith No More – and another side project, Venomous Concept – a collaboration with Shane Embury of Napalm Death and Kevin Sharp of Brutal Truth. He has performed on albums by Lustmord and Tool and produced projects by the Cows and Goatsnake. In recent years, Buzzo has also established himself as a solo artist, releasing two acoustic albums under the King Buzzo moniker.


Deixe um comentário

Preencha os seus dados abaixo ou clique em um ícone para log in:

Logo do WordPress.com

Você está comentando utilizando sua conta WordPress.com. Sair /  Alterar )

Foto do Facebook

Você está comentando utilizando sua conta Facebook. Sair /  Alterar )

Conectando a %s