THE HOLY GIFT: a film about Music and Emotions [based on Tool’s music]

Tool was formed in 1991 by Adam Jones on guitar, Danny Carey on drums, Maynard James Keenan on vocals, and Paul D’Amour on bass, replaced by Justin Chancellor. In 2006, it was called “the world’s biggest cult band”.

” In 2001, I heard Tool’s “Lateralus” for the first time. Lateralus changed the way I considered music. It’s perhaps my greatest musical encounter.
The music intrigued me more and more. So, in 2005, I started writing a film, not knowing it’d take me 14 years to finish it. An album marks the end of its author’s emotional process and the start of its listener’s. That process interested me.

The Holy Gift offers a journey from in search of individuals from different worlds (artists, musicians, philosophers) – individuals who, through their singularity, passion, and talent, will enable audiences to better grasp the nature of music.”

Written, produced and directed by STEPHANE KAZADI
MIXING : JOSPEH GUIGUI
COLOR CORRECTION : CHARLOTTE MAZZINGHI
YEAR OF PRODUCTION : 2019/2020

Deixe um comentário